User Tools

Site Tools


Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
en:howto:omnia_factory_reset [2018/01/26 10:09]
jschlehofer
en:howto:omnia_factory_reset [2018/05/26 11:05] (current)
jschlehofer Be more precise about LEDs
Line 24: Line 24:
 ==== Standard (re)boot ==== ==== Standard (re)boot ====
    
-  +1 LED (Power)
-1 LED+
  
 Router is going to reboot. During the boot process the LEDs are going to indicate operation of assigned peripherals. When the boot process is completed all LEDs turn green for a moment and then transition back to operation indicator mode. Router is going to reboot. During the boot process the LEDs are going to indicate operation of assigned peripherals. When the boot process is completed all LEDs turn green for a moment and then transition back to operation indicator mode.
  
 ==== Rollback to latest snapshot ==== ==== Rollback to latest snapshot ====
-2 LEDs+ 
 +2 LEDs (Power, 0)
  
 This mode may help in situation when you lose network connectivity to your Turris Omnia router during experiments or due to any other reason that is bound to the internal state of the router. You can simply return to the latest snapshot of the running system by selecting the proper reset mode. For more information about the snapshots please visit [[schnapps]]. This mode may help in situation when you lose network connectivity to your Turris Omnia router during experiments or due to any other reason that is bound to the internal state of the router. You can simply return to the latest snapshot of the running system by selecting the proper reset mode. For more information about the snapshots please visit [[schnapps]].
Line 41: Line 41:
 <WRAP right important 50%> This operation erases all settings and all data stored in the router.</​WRAP>​ <WRAP right important 50%> This operation erases all settings and all data stored in the router.</​WRAP>​
    
-3 LEDs+3 LEDs (Power, 0, 1)
  
 All data, settings and software in the internal storage of the router are erased and replaced by the factory defaults. Internally the file system rolls back to the first snapshot (the first snapshot has been created in the factory). Please use this mode when you lose your password and all means of access to the router or when the return to the latest snapshot (mode 2) is not sufficient to repair broken system. All data, settings and software in the internal storage of the router are erased and replaced by the factory defaults. Internally the file system rolls back to the first snapshot (the first snapshot has been created in the factory). Please use this mode when you lose your password and all means of access to the router or when the return to the latest snapshot (mode 2) is not sufficient to repair broken system.
Line 52: Line 52:
 <WRAP right important 50%> This operation erases all settings and all data stored in the router.</​WRAP>​ <WRAP right important 50%> This operation erases all settings and all data stored in the router.</​WRAP>​
  
-4 LEDs+4 LEDs (Power, 0, 1, 2)
  
 When the Turris Omnia router operating system is broken beyond repair, please use the following method for restoring the operating system image. When the Turris Omnia router operating system is broken beyond repair, please use the following method for restoring the operating system image.
Line 68: Line 68:
 <WRAP right important 50%> This option is for true geeks.</​WRAP>​ <WRAP right important 50%> This option is for true geeks.</​WRAP>​
  
-5 or more LEDs+5 or more LEDs (Power, 0, 1, 2, 3+)
  
 This mode allows you to enter a read-only rescue image. You can use UART serial console to connect to the router'​s rescue shell. ​ This mode allows you to enter a read-only rescue image. You can use UART serial console to connect to the router'​s rescue shell. ​